Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

City of Richardson Election Information


Upcoming Election(s): 
November 7, 2017 Constitutional Amendment Election
Visit the Secretary of State Website for additional

The Richardson City Council is composed of seven (7) members - six Councilmembers (Places 1 thru 6) and the Mayor (Place 7), elected by the qualified voters of the entire city to serve a two (2) year term. No person elected or appointed shall serve more than six (6) consecutive terms. The uniform election day for the City of Richardson is the first Saturday in May (odd years).

Council District Map

Candidates for Place 1, 2, 3, and 4 must reside in the corresponding district. Candidates for Places 5, 6 and the Mayor (Place 7) may reside in any portion of the City. Voters may cast ballots on all seven places.

Last updated: 10/5/2017 10:52:05 AM